Theoretical RadioPhysics Department



  The department was established October 1, 1989 under the name "Department of Computational Mathematics", and in 2008 during the reorganization of the Institute - has received its present name.

   The department was formed to develop a theory and physical principles of creation and improvement of instrumentation for radio astronomy research, research in the theory of scattering and propagation of electromagnetic waves in the metal and dielectric structures, antenna theory.

  Priority scientific directions of the Department:

  1. The theory of electromagnetic wave scattering by complex periodic structures.
  2. The theory of metamaterials for microwaves and optics.
  3. Development of the electrodynamic methods for the designing of microstrip and waveguide phased antenna arrays.


Copyright © 1998-2015 Theoretical RadioPhysics Department - Institute of Radio Astronomy of NASU. All Rights Reserved.
Contact to administrator